The Aboriginal Education Council is composed of members from various Aboriginal Organizations. Each year, the Aboriginal organization partner group appoints a council member to respresent their voice. This member is also the conduit between organizations sharing information between the district and their perspective.

Aboriginal Organization & their representative:

Houston Friendship Centre - Chaylene Jubb, Carrie Abraham

Dze L K'ant Friendship Centre - Genny Porier, Luba Kasam

Lake Babine Nation - Monty Palmantier, Brenda Joseph

Moricetown Band Council - Desmond McKinnon, Russel Lewis

Office of the Wet'suwet'en -  Tara Stewart, Jackie Bowes

Tri River Metis Association - Arlene Huisman

Kyah Wiget Education Society - Diane Mattson, Priscilla Michell

School Board of Trustees - Priscilla Michell

District Staff - Michael McDiarmid, Birdy Markert